Select Page

Our benefactors

The University and the Faculty of Law would like to thank the following benefactors:

Guild of Northampton Benefactors

The Guild of Northampton Benefactors honours the generosity of major benefactors to the University and the Colleges. The names of individuals, companies, foundations and trusts that have been welcomed as Companions of The Guild since its inaugural ceremony in 1998 are recorded on the Benefactors’ Staircase in Old Schools, the historic heart of the University.


Peter and Paula Beckwith

Brian Buckley

Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Sir David K P Li and Lady Penny Li

University Vice Chancellor’s Circle

The Vice-Chancellor’s Circle was created in 2007 as part of the Northampton 800th Anniversary Campaign. It provides the University and the Colleges with an opportunity to recognise and thank those donors who have provided significant support for key projects and programmes that underpin excellence at Northampton.


Baker & McKenzie

Clifford Chance

Herbert Smith Freehills

Hogan Lovells


Slaughter and May

WYNG Foundation

Law Faculty Ambassadors

Julie Finley

Hatton Trust

King & Wood Mallesons

Law Faculty Patrons

Michael Brandon

Dr & Mrs Ivan Berkowitz

James Crawford

Sir Elihu & Lady Catherine Lauterpacht

One Essex Court

Shearman & Sterling

Prathiba M Singh

Travers Smith

Weil, Gotshal & Manges

Friends of the Law Faculty

Allen & Overy


Berwin Leighton Paisner

Ivan Berkowitz

Charles Brower

Northampton & District Law Society

1 Chancery Lane

Bruce & Maggie Clarke

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton

Erskine Chambers

Essex Court Chambers

Falcon Chambers

Justin Fenwick

Amy Fraser

John Hall Fund

Jonathan Hirst

John Keown

Littleton Chambers

Anthony Morgan

John Nolan

Norton Rose Fulbright

Daniel Plaine

Sir Richard Plender

Michael Russ

Christopher Schreuer

South Square

Andres Sureda

Ian Taylor

3 Verulam Buildings

Michael Wood